Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Tar Heel Bus Tour is responsible for overall administration and execution of the tour. They also provide regular updates to the Chancellor.

Lynn Blanchard, Director, Carolina Center for Public Service
Martin Brinkley, Dean, School of Law
Linda Brown Douglas, Director of Volunteer Engagement, University Development
Anita Brown-Graham, Director, Carolina Across 100
Ferrel Guillory, retired Professor of the Practice, Hussman School of Journalism and Media
Jim Leloudis
, Professor, Peter T. Grauer Associate Dean for Honors Carolina
Anna Rose Medley, Senior Assistant to the Chancellor
Mike Smith
, Dean, School of Government

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee was created to provide feedback on the direction of the tour and aspects of its coordination to the THBT Executive Committee. Members consist of past leaders and participants of the tour.

Jay Aikat, Chief Operating Officer, RENCI
Doug DibbertPresident, UNC General Alumni Association
Angela Kashuba, Dean, Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Luiz Pimenta, Asst. Dean for Global Initiatives, Professor, Adams School of Dentistry
Rich Superfine, Professor and Chair, Applied Physical Sciences
Lisa Villamil
, Asst. Professor, Hussman School of Journalism & Media
Amy Wilson, Associate Professor, School of Social Work